Buhari charges new NNPC board on dedication

PRESIDENT Muhamadu  Buhari has advised the new Board of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) to ensure the successful delivery of its mandate and serve the nation by upholding the public trust placed on them in managing “this critical national asset.”
   Buhari approved the composition of the Board as provided for under Section 1(2) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Act of 1997, as amended.
The new board is composed of the following:
A. Chairman-Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum;
B. Group Managing Director- Dr Maikanti Kacalla Baru;
C. The Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance; and
D.The following six persons:
1. Mallam Abba Kyari
2. Dr Thomas M.A John
3. Dr Pius O. Akinyelure
4. Dr Tajuddeen Umar
5. Mallam Mohammed Lawal, and
6. Mallam Yusuf Lawal.
  *Contact Editor at Citybusinessnews@yahoo.com