FBN Holdings Boss, Ex NSIA CEO, Others Win 2020 Zik Prize

The Group Managing Director, FBN Holdings Plc, U.K. Eke and the pioneer Managing Director /Chief Executive Officer, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA), Mr. Uche Orji on Thursday emerged winners of 2020 Zik Prize in the Professional Leadership category. 

 Making the announcement in Lagos, the Chairman, Selection Committee, Zik Prize 2020, Professor Pat Utomi also announced Director-General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr Bashir Jamoh as the winner of the 2020 Zik Prize in Public Policy. 

 Other winners are: Dr Akinwunmi Adesina, the 8th elected President of the African Development Bank Group.  

 Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari, the Group Managing Director of NNPC will also join Dr Jamoh and Dr Adesina to receive the 2020 Zik Prize in Public Policy. 

  In the political leadership category, former Secretary to the Federal Government and former Senate President, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim; and Minister of State for Health, Senator Olorunimbe Mamora were announced winners. 

 The 2020 Zik Prize for Humanitarian Leadership went to Mrs. Ekaette Unoma Akpabio, a former first lady of Akwa Ibom State, who the Family Life Enhancement Initiative (FLEI) continues to provide succour to the vulnerable in Akwa Ibom State. 

 Mr. Babajide Sanwo-olu, Executive Governor of Lagos State and Engineer Abdullahi Sule, Governor of Nasarawa State also won the 2020 Zik Prize in Good Governance.