First Bank CEO Wins 2020 Banker Of The Year Award


By  —

 The Managing Director /Chief Executive Officer of First bank Ltd, Dr Adesola Adeduntan, has emerged winner of Champion Newspapers  2020 Banker of the year award. 


 Also in the corporate award category, Access Bank  Plc emerged Bank of the year 2020,  African Alliance Insurance picked life insurance company of the Decade (2010 -2020) award while NLNG was honoured as the outstanding company of the year 2020,  among others. 

 Welcoming dignitaries at the event, the Group Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief of Champion newspaper, Dr. Mrs. Nwadiuto Iheakanwa, described the award as the Print industry’s modest way of contributing its quota to the overall development of the society by providing a veritable platform to recognise heavyweights and institutions that have excelled both in private and public sectors of the economy. 

She said the selected awardees have not only identified the needs and challenges of the citizens but proffered holistic solutions, thereby uplifting the standard of living of the people and contributing their best to the country’s socio-economic and political development.

Also honoured were the Governors of Osun and Ebonyi states, Mr. Adegboyega Oyetola and Engr. Dave Umahi. 

 While Oyetola won double award as Champion Newspapers Man of the year and  Governor of the Year Umahi emerged as Champion Newspaper Man of the year on   Infrastructural development, among others.