Customs appoints six DCGs, eight ACGs

The Comptroller-General of Nigeria Customs Service, Colonel Hameed Ali (rtd), has approved the appointment of six acting Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs in the ongoing re organisation in the Service.
According to a press statement signed by NCS Public Relation Officer, Wale Adeniyi, the six Officers, who are of the rank of Assistant Comptroller-General, will occupy the positions of Deputy Comptrollers-General in acting capacity.
Those appointed are: ACG Idris Suleiman (Finance Administration and Technical Service), ACG Iya Umar (Tariff and Trade), ACG Dan Ugo (Enforcement Investigation and Inspection), ACG Grace Adeyemo (Excise, FTZ & Industrial Incentive), ACG Austin Warikoru (Human Resource Development) and ACG Paul Ukaigwe (Strategic Research and Policy).
Eight Comptrollers were similarly announced to occupy the positions of Assistant Comptrollers-General created in the exercise.They are to occupy the new offices in acting capacity.
They are Comptroller Umar Sanusi mni (ACG Headquarters), Comptroller Funsho Adegoke (ACG ICT), Comptroller Mohammed Abbas (ACG Board), Comptroller Olatunji Aremu mni (Command & Staff College), Comptroller Charles Edike (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘A’), Comptroller Abubakar Dangaladima (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’), Comptroller Azarema Abdulkadir (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’) and Comptroller Chidi Augustine (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’).
Seven Officers are equally redeployed in the new exercise.
They are ACG Adesina Odunmbaku (Finance and Technical Service), ACG Robert Alu (Tariff and Trade), ACG Ade Dosumu (Enforcement and Drugs), ACG Monday Abueh mni (Excise & Industrial Incentive), ACG Ahmed Mohammed (Human Resource Management), ACG Patience Iferi (Strategic Research and Policy) and Comptroller Aminu Abba (Technical Services).