FRSC appoints Ewhudjakpor first female DCM incharge of operations

The Corps Marshal of Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Boboye Oyeyemi has approved the redeployment of 32 senior officers comprising 2 Deputy Corps Marshals, 7 Assistant Corps Marshals, 13 Corps Commanders and 10 Deputy Corps Commanders.
Following the retirement of Deputy Corps Marshal, Operations Department, Abu Adei, Deputy Corps Marshals Ojeme Ewhudjakpor who was formerly at the Technical Services and Special Duties Department has assumed the position as the first female to occupy the position.
A statement issued by the FRSC  spokesperson, Bisi Kazeem, explained that Ojeme has served the Corps in various capacities as Sector Commander in several States of the federation, Zonal Commander as well as Head of several departments at the headquarters before her recent appointment.
He explained that the former Deputy Corps Marshal, Special Marshals and Partnership, Ahmed Hassan has been moved to the Special Duties and Partnership Department while Olu Mike Olagunju, Zonal Commanding Officer in charge of Sokoto, Kebbi and Zamfara state commands is now posted Assistant Corps Marshal, Command Administration and Strategy in Headquarters.
According to Kazeem, out of the 7 Assistant Corps Marshals who were redeployed, former Assistant Corps Marshal, Command Administration and Strategy, Victor Nwokolo has been appointed as Head, Special Marshals Section while former Assistant Corps Marshal, Technical Services and Special Duties, Gumi Aliyu is now Head of Section, Federal Operations.
Also, eight new Sector Commanders were redeployed by the Corps: Corps Commander Ayabomi Omiyale (Kogi State), Corps Commander David Mendie (Gombe State), Corps Commander Edward Zamber (Enugu State), Corps Commander Peter Osadebamwen (Ondo State), Corps Commander Angus Ibezim (Jigawa State), Corps Commander Oladele Clement (Ogun State) among others.