Presco Bags Company Of The Year Award

Left—Right: Senior Manager, Securities And Exchange Commission (SEC), Egbuniwe Obinna; Media Consultant, Presco Plc, Moses Ebosele, Vice Chairman, Proactive Shareholders Association Of Nigeria (PROSAN), Oladejo Owolabi; Prof  Benjamin Ehigie, Department of Psychology, University of Ibadan and National Co-Ordinator, PROSAN, Taiwo Oderinde At The 2023 investors’ Summit In Ibadan, Oyo State, on Thursday.

Presco Plc has emerged winner of the year 2022 company of the year award in recognition of its c contribtions to the agricultural sector in Nigeria..

Speaking  at the  2023 Investors’s summit held on thursday in Ibadan, Oyo State, the organisers also  commemded Presco Plc for its consistent dividend policy despite various challenges.

The event tagged  “The Valuable Shareholder” was attended by Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Lamido Yugud, Registrars, shareholders activists, among others.

 Addressing participants, Lamido, who was represented by Senior Manager, Egbuniwe Obinna and Manager, Obaji Uroro, advised shareholders to maintain transparency in their investment activities and not manipulate the market.

Explaining further, Yuguda said: An ideal shareholder should also maintain a positive and constructive relatonship with  other capital market stakeholders“.


The guest speaker, Prof  Benjamin Ehigie, Department of Psychology, University of Ibadan  implored participants to abide by the rules always and put others into consideration in their day to day activities.

 He urged participants especially shareholders to see themselves as part of the company, adding that ’you must comply with the rules“.

Earlier in his welcome address, National-Co-ordinator, Proactive Shareholders Association of Nigeria (PROSAN),  Taiwo Oderinde explained that the event is designed to among others, serve as an opportunity for shareholders to evaluate their contributions to the development of  the Nigerian capital market.

Other awardees were Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Investor of the year, Tony Elumelu, Alhaji Kabiru Ishiaku Rabiu, NEM Insurance PLC, Nigeria Union of Teaches (NUT) and Rose-Hill Group Ltd, among others.

Honoured in the shareholders activist category were:

1.Mr  Gbenga Idowu.

2. Barr. (Mrs) Oludewa Thorpe.

3.Mr Dipo Olasope, SAN.

4. Sir Sunny Nwosu, KSS.

5. Mrs Visit Bakare

6. Mr Ariyo Olugbosun

7. Dr Umar Farouk

8. Mr Nonah Awoh

9Chief Matthew Akinlade,FCA

10. Alhaji Ahmad Rabiu

11. Late Asiwaju Akintunde Asalu

12 Late Chief Aderemi Oyepeju.