Adedayo Emerges CITN New President



The Chartered Institute of Taxation of Nigeria (CITN) has elected Mr Adesina Adedayo as its President, alongside five other officers to steer the affairs of the Institute for the next two years. 

The Head, Corporate Communications Department of CITN, Mrs Olukemi Oluwagbami, in a statement on Tuesday explained that  the elections followed the successful conduct of the 29th Annual General Meeting of the Institute. 

It said that the other elected officers include Mr Samuel Agbeluyi, FCTI, Vice President; Mr Innocent Ohagwa, FCTI, Deputy Vice President; and Mr Simon Kato, FCTI, Honorary Treasurer. 

Others are: Dr Lanre Olasunkanmi, FCTI, Deputy Registrar, Corporate and Internal Services; and Mrs Afolake Oso, FCTI, Deputy Registrar, Research and Professional Services.